Imran Khan speaks out after his remarks were misinterpreted as a criticism of Ranbir Kapoor’s Animal: “I would never”

It was Jaane Tu…Ya Jaane Na that marked Imran Khan’s debut. He recently declared in a statement that he would not portray someone who uses a gun to solve problems. Fans of Imran Khan are thrilled about his impending return to the silver screen as he gets ready to make his Bollywood comeback. Recently, in a number of interviews, the actor has talked candidly about his difficult time and opinions on movies. In an interview with Zoom TV, Imran made it clear that he didn’t want to participate in an espionage series because it was being misinterpreted as a criticism of Ranbir Kapoor’s Animal.

Imran claims he would never publicly critique a movie.
When Imran expressed his concerns about the glamourization of violence, he denied any connection to Animal, saying instead that he was discussing a job that was offered. People often take these things and turn them into something else entirely. I would never provide a public film critique to anybody else. That is disrespectful, in my opinion. I was brought up in a way that makes me commend in public and criticize in private. If you must criticize someone, speak with them privately.

“To be honest, I was talking about how I had started talking to Abbas Tyerwala last year about acting in a show he was producing,” he continued. The background of it was espionage. The show ultimately failed, but I was taking responsibility for it. I played an action-oriented spy. I didn’t want to portray a role that involved so much brutality. However, the show’s development came to an end later. Ran Khan on turning down the spy thriller by Abbas Tyerwala
In an earlier interview with Film Companion, Imran stated that he turned down Abbas Tyerwala’s espionage series because he didn’t want to play a guy who uses a pistol to solve problems.

Leave a comment